LC State Business Honor Society Inducts Eight In Inaugural Event, Including SBOE Member Keough

LC State Business Honor Society Inducts Eight In Inaugural Event, Including SBOE Member Keough

Official News Release | Lewis-Clark State College

LEWISTON, Idaho – Eight Lewis-Clark State College students, including Idaho State Board of Education member Shawn Keough, were part of the inaugural induction into the college’s Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society, which honors outstanding junior and senior students majoring in business-related degrees.

Students in the top 20 percent of their class are eligible to become members of the international honor society, which encourages and recognizes the accomplishments among students of business, management, and administration. The honor society also encourages and promotes aspirations toward personal and professional improvement, and a life distinguished by honorable service to humanity.

The eight LC State students inducted included Keough, Jaime Arkle, Jessica Beplate, Jamie Boothe, William Capwell, Cooper Haney, Sara Martin, and KayLee Rosgen.

The induction ceremony was held online because of the COVID-19 pandemic. LC State Dean of Professional Studies Fred Chilson, Business Division chair Luther Maddy, and business professor Racehl Kaitz spoke about the three qualities and commitments inductees are expected to pursue and the meaning of each. Those three qualities are wisdom, honor, and meaningful aspirations.

Along with Keough, Beplate, Boothe, and Haney will graduate today during LC State’s virtual commencement ceremony. The ceremony is scheduled to begin at 2 p.m. and can be watched live online through Facebook.

Previous Article Could Your Posture Be The Reason For Your Aches & Pains? Sitting for Long Periods of Time
Next Article WEATHER: Possible Showers and Thunderstorms, Mostly Cloudy


Please email news tips to our news director at: